Using your Tablet as a second Monitor

Trying to get the most our of your devices? There are now several different apps that allow you to connect your tablet as a second monitor to your PC. Air display ($9.99) supports the most OS and devices. I have found that I will use my phone or tablet along side my computer frequently…it allows me to monitor email and messaging services without giving up any real estate on my PC monitor.

There is a great article from Matt Petronzio here on the different apps that could be used as well as a quick step by step guide for setting up your tablet as a second monitor.

PC Tablet phone

 

-Dave

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

